CSO – 50th Anniversary Concert

CSO – 50th Anniversary Concert
Conductor: David Curtis

Daniel Lebhardt, piano

Wagner: Prelude to Act 1, Lohengrin

Mozart: Piano concerto no. 19 in F major, K459

Rachmaninov: Symphony no. 2 in E minor

This gala evening celebrates the Cheltenham Symphony’s 50th Anniversary and includes the Mozart piano concerto – No.19 in F major – played by the orchestra’s founder, Douglas Smith, at the orchestra’s very first concert in 1969. Featuring also the second symphony of Rachmaninov, a majestic and intensely emotional work, this performance is sure to display what a first-rate orchestra the CSO has become in the last 50 years.

Book Tickets

Saturday 29th June 2019 - 7:30pm

Please select a date to book.

Saturday 29th Jun 2019

Venue: Cheltenham Town Hall
Prices: £17.00, £14.00
All Online Bookings are subject to a one-off transaction fee of £1.50

This gala evening celebrates the Cheltenham Symphony’s 50th Anniversary.

The Venue

Rich in heritage and opulence, this Grade II listed jewel in the heart of cosmopolitan Cheltenham sets a dramatic, inspiring backdrop for any event.  Imagine the dances and music of years gone by, while enjoying popular live music, comedy, festivals and exhibitions. Visit us to dine or drink in our Regency Café or Imperial Garden Bar too.

Find out more and view the location map

From December 10 Call us Monday – Friday from 10am–5.30pm & Saturdays 9.30am–5.15pm on 0844 576 2210