Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra 2019

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra 2019
Marios Papadopoulos

Serenade No.6 in D, K.239

Piano Concerto No.27 in B flat, K.595

Piano Concerto No.20 in D minor, K.466

In this concert dedicated to Mozart’s genius, Papadopoulos leads two of the composer’s finest concertos from the keyboard, preceded by his Serenata Notturna (No.6) from the early Salzburg years.

Composed eleven months before his death, the 27th Concerto is Mozart’s final piano concerto. Loved by musicologists (for its instances of stylistic experimentation) and audiences (for its graceful opening movement and jaunty third), it is among his finest.

Tonight’s second half is dedicated to Concerto No.20 – a work both dramatic and delicate, with a first movement evoking memories of Mozart’s finest operatic moments and a gloriously romantic second movement.

Pre-Concert Talk (6.30pm to 7pm): Featuring tonight’s conductor/soloist, Marios Papadopoulos. Free entry using your ticket for tonight’s concert.

Please note there is a £2 ticket commission fee included in the price of the ticket.

Book Tickets

Saturday 23rd February 2019 - 7:30pm

Please select a date to book.

Saturday 23rd Feb 2019

Venue: Cheltenham Town Hall
Prices: £33.50, £28.50, £17.50, £13.50
All Online Bookings are subject to a one-off transaction fee of £1.50

Part of the 2018-19 Cheltenham Concert Series.

The Venue

Rich in heritage and opulence, this Grade II listed jewel in the heart of cosmopolitan Cheltenham sets a dramatic, inspiring backdrop for any event.  Imagine the dances and music of years gone by, while enjoying popular live music, comedy, festivals and exhibitions. Visit us to dine or drink in our Regency Café or Imperial Garden Bar too.

Find out more and view the location map

From December 10 Call us Monday – Friday from 10am–5.30pm & Saturdays 9.30am–5.15pm on 0844 576 2210