Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra – October 2019

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra – October 2019
Joined by cellist Sheku Kanneh-Mason (a household name since his performance at Prince Harry and Meghan Markle’s wedding), Oxford Philharmonic begins our 2019–20 season with a grand tour. They start in Africa with a sparkling Rossini overture, then head north to France with Saint- Saëns’ classicising first cello concerto, rich in melody and invention. After the interval, we journey to Athens with Mendelssohn’s Midsummer Night’s Dream Overture, full of youthful joie de vivre, concluding in Vienna with the first symphony by Beethoven, staking his claim to the classical inheritance of Mozart and Haydn.

Pre-Concert Talk (6.30pm to 7pm): Presented by Marios Papadopoulos.

Free entry using your ticket for the concert.

Please note there is a £2 ticket commission fee included in the price of the ticket.

Book Tickets

Thursday 31st October 2019 - 7:30pm

Please select a date to book.

Thursday 31st Oct 2019

Venue: Cheltenham Town Hall
Prices: £33.50, £28.50, £17.50, £13.50
All Online Bookings are subject to a one-off transaction fee of £1.50

Part of the 2019-20 Cheltenham Concert Series.

The Venue

Rich in heritage and opulence, this Grade II listed jewel in the heart of cosmopolitan Cheltenham sets a dramatic, inspiring backdrop for any event.  Imagine the dances and music of years gone by, while enjoying popular live music, comedy, festivals and exhibitions. Visit us to dine or drink in our Regency Café or Imperial Garden Bar too.

Find out more and view the location map

Call us Monday – Friday from 10am–5.30pm & Saturdays 9.30am–5.15pm on 0844 576 2210