CSO – Voices From the East

CSO – Voices From the East
Cheltenham Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: David Curtis
Brahms: Hungarian Dances nos. 1-4
Kodály: Dances of Galánta
Smetana: Má Vlast nos. 1-4

Voices from the East is the third stop on the Cheltenham Symphony’s Voyage around Europe. Brahms captures the Magyar spirit in his Hungarian Dances, dripping with Central European emotion. Kodály was an avid collector of folk tunes and his Dances of Galánta are based on Roma folk music. Smetana’s Má Vlast is a set of symphonic poems depicting his native Bohemia. A fitting climax to the CSO’s European tour.

Book Tickets

Saturday 9th May 2020 - 7:30pm

Please select a date to book.

Saturday 9th May 2020

Venue: Pittville Pump Room
Prices: £17.00, £14.00
All Online Bookings are subject to a one-off transaction fee of £1.50

Cheltenham Symphony Orchestra.

The Venue

Breathtaking, unique and radiating regency refinement, Pittville Pump Room is monument to the more than 100 years of fame Cheltenham enjoyed as a Spa town, and perhaps the most famous example of regency architecture in the area.

Find out more and view the location map

The Cheltenham Town Hall is currently closed.