National Symphony Orchestra – May 2020

National Symphony Orchestra – May 2020
What finer way to make a Cheltenham Concert Series debut than with an all-Mozart programme featuring four of the Viennese prodigy’s absolute masterpieces? NSO are accompanied by a renowned quartet of conductor and soloists. Two works from the very end of Mozart’s life provide the evening’s book-ends: the overture to his final opera and the monumental penultimate symphony, which paved the way for the entire 19th century repertoire. The concert also features two earlier favourites, both with unforgettable melodic highlights: the sumptuous, slow, middle movement of the flute and harp concerto and the sparkling vocal virtuosity of the Exultate.

Pre-Concert Talk (2pm to 2.30pm): Featuring NSO Artistic Director, Justin Pearson, with Fiona and Jean Kelly.

Free entry using your ticket for the concert.

Conductor Rimma Sushanskaya
Flute Fiona Kelly
Harp Jean Kelly
Soprano Grace Davidson


– Overture, The Magic Flute;
– Concerto for Flute & Harp;
– Exultate Jubilate;
– Symphony No.40 in G minor

Please note there is a £2 ticket commission fee included in the price of the ticket.

Book Tickets

Sunday 24th May 2020 - 3:00pm

Please select a date to book.

Sunday 24th May 2020

Venue: Cheltenham Town Hall
Prices: £33.50, £28.50, £17.50, £13.50
All Online Bookings are subject to a one-off transaction fee of £1.50

Part of the 2019-20 Cheltenham Concert Series.

The Venue

Rich in heritage and opulence, this Grade II listed jewel in the heart of cosmopolitan Cheltenham sets a dramatic, inspiring backdrop for any event.  Imagine the dances and music of years gone by, while enjoying popular live music, comedy, festivals and exhibitions. Visit us to dine or drink in our Regency Café or Imperial Garden Bar too.

Find out more and view the location map

Call us Monday – Friday from 10am–5.30pm & Saturdays 9.30am–5.15pm on 0844 576 2210