Schubert and Brahms – CSO

Schubert and Brahms – CSO
Cheltenham Symphony Orchestra – Schubert and Brahms

The CSO welcomes you to the first concert in their 2021/22 series.

ConductorDavid Curtis
RossiniOverture: Barber of Seville
SchubertSymphony no. 8 in B minor D757 (Unfinished)
BrahmsSymphony no. 4 in E minor opus 98

Come and be immersed in the glorious sound of a full symphony orchestra in the beautiful acoustics of the Pittville Pump Rooms. After Rossini’s lively overture we play Schubert’s romantic ‘Unfinished’ 8th symphony, followed by the profound might of Brahms’s valedictory 4th symphony.

Book Tickets

Saturday 13th November 2021 - 7:30pm

Please select a date to book.

Saturday 13th Nov 2021

Venue: Pittville Pump Room
Prices: £17.00, £14.00
All Online Bookings are subject to a one-off transaction fee of £1.50

The CSO welcomes you to the first concert in their 2021 - 2022 series.

The Venue

Breathtaking, unique and radiating regency refinement, Pittville Pump Room is monument to the more than 100 years of fame Cheltenham enjoyed as a Spa town, and perhaps the most famous example of regency architecture in the area. The outdoor Heritage Café at Pittville Pump Room offers a takeaway service with tables and chairs available under the colonnade of the Grade I listed regency building. Serving a range of hot and cold food, from coffee and cakes to sausage rolls and wraps, the cafe is the perfect place to enjoy views over the beautiful Pittville Park from the portico. The cafe is open daily, for full opening times please visit

Find out more and view the location map

The Box Office is now located at Leisure at Cheltenham's reception point